Catholic Theological Union Learn@CTUCatholics on CallCatholic Common Ground Initiative
Follow CTU on Facebook
CTU Twitter feed
CTU on LinkedIn

Degree Programs

Catholic Theological Union has been recognized by the Illinois Department of Higher Education since 1967 as an approved degree-granting institution. CTU offers nine degrees, which are fully accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS):

  • Master of Divinity (M.Div.)
  • Master of Arts (Theology) (M.A.)
  • Doctor of Ministry (D.Min.)

Professional Ministerial Master Degrees

  • Master of Arts in Pastoral Studies (M.A.P.S.)
  • Master of Arts in Biblical Ministry (M.A.- B.M.)
  • Master of Arts in Hispanic Theology and Ministry (M.A.- H.T.M.)
  • Master of Arts in Intercultural Ministry (M.A.- I.C.M.)
  • Master of Arts in Justice Ministry (M.A.- J.M.)
  • Master of Arts in Liturgical Ministry (M.A.- LIT)
  • Master of Arts in Spiritual Ministry (M.A.- SpM)


For more information contact:

Office of Recruitment
Tel: 773.371.5433

E-mail: or

Request More Information